Contact Us

Name Title E-mail Phone
Office of Research
190 North Oval Mall, Columbus, OH 43210-1321
Caroline C. Whitacre Senior Vice President for Research whitacre.3@osu.edu (614) 247-8356
Linda Neidhardt Executive Assistant to the Vice President neidhardt.4@osu.edu (614) 247-8356
Janet M. Weisenberger Senior Associate Vice President for Research weisenberger.21@osu.edu (614) 247-4764
Cheryl Cahlander Assistant to the Senior Associate Vice President for Research cahlander.2@osu.edu (614) 247-4764
Jeffrey Agnoli Senior Staff Training and Development Specialist agnoli.1@osu.edu (614) 292-6269
Michael DeWees Finance Director dewees.4@osu.edu (614) 292-1130
Beth Haas Director, Communications and Marketing haas.23@osu.edu (614) 688-4725
Mary Juhas Associate Vice President for Ohio State ADVANCE juhas.1@osu.edu (614) 688-8239
Marty Kress Assistant Vice President for Research Development kress.83@osu.edu (614) 688-1906
Melissa Kubacki Graphic Designer kubacki.3@osu.edu (614) 292-1211
Nicole Nieto Program Manager, Ohio State ADVANCE nieto.12@osu.edu (614) 247-4984
Stephanie Schumaker Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Ohio State ADVANCE schumaker.22@osu.edu (614) 247-4966
OR Reception Desk (614) 292-1582

College Research Officers 2016

Industry Liaison Office (ILO)
190 North Oval Mall, Suite 19, Columbus, Ohio 43210 website

Are you looking to foster economic development opportunities in Ohio and beyond by connecting business and industry to Ohio State discoveries?
Daniel Kramer Associate Vice President kramer.1@osu.edu (614) 247-6371
Paul Reeder Director of Operations and Collaboration Strategy reeder.6@osu.edu (614) 688-1037
Kelly Sitz Executive Assistant sitz.4@osu.edu (614) 292-5701
Are you looking for information to ensure your research activities are compliant with local, state and federal regulations?
Office of Research Compliance (ORC)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 website
Jennifer Yucel Director and Research Compliance Officer yucel.4@osu.edu (614) 247-8831
Laurel Dean Associate Director/Export Compliance Officer dean.1045@osu.edu (614) 688-1596
Melissa Shaw Export Control Administrator/Facility Security Officer shaw810@osu.edu (614) 292-0821
Courtney Mankowski Research Integrity and Compliance Manager mankowski.4@osu.edu (614) 292-5714
Benjamin West Conflict of Interest Administrator west.868@osu.edu (614) 292-0057
Lisa Menefee Administrative Assistant menefee.6@osu.edu (614) 292-4284
ORC Staff Directory
Are you looking for assistance navigating the rules governing animal, human, and biohazard research or obtaining required committee approvals to conduct your research?
Office of Responsible Research Practices (ORRP)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 website
Kim Toussant Director toussant.3@osu.edu (614) 292-1840
Joetta Manion Administrative Assistant manion.33@osu.edu (614) 292-1840
ORRP Staff Directory
Are you looking for funding for your research or do you need pre- or post award assistance with your proposals and/or grants?
Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 website
Christine Hamble Interim Director hamble.3@osu.edu (614) 688-8734
Greg Carr Sponsored Programs Coordinator carr.282@osu.edu (614) 292-3805
OSP Staff Directory
Are you looking for information to ensure the humane care and use of animals in your research or need veterinary services?
University Laboratory Animal Resources (ULAR)
400 W. Twelfth Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210 website
Valerie Bergdall Director bergdall.1@osu.edu (614) 292-1561
Jeanne Green Project Manager green.516@osu.edu (614) 292-5494
ULAR Staff Directory

Office of Research Support Units

Office of Research Business Office (ORBO)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 website
Stacie Brewer HR Director brewer.232@osu.edu (614) 292-5625
Michael DeWees Finance Director dewees.4@osu.edu (614) 292-1130
Karen Liming Fiscal Specialist liming.1@osu.edu (614) 688-4648
Brooke Heslep HR Manager heslep.3@osu.edu (614) 247-2584
Office of Research Information Systems (ORIS)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210
John Ray Director ray.30@osu.edu (614) 247-7975
ORIS Help Desk ORIS Help Desk
orhelpdesk@osu.edu
(614) 688-8288