Contact Us

Name Title E-mail Phone
Office of Research
190 North Oval Mall, Columbus, OH 43210-1321
Caroline C. Whitacre Vice President for Research whitacre.3@osu.edu (614) 247-8356
Linda Neidhardt Executive Assistant to the Vice President neidhardt.4@osu.edu (614) 247-8356
Janet M. Weisenberger Senior Associate Vice President for Research weisenberger.21@osu.edu (614) 247-4764
Cheryl Cahlander Assistant to the Senior Associate Vice President for Research cahlander.2@osu.edu (614) 247-4764
Jeffrey Agnoli Senior Staff Training & Development Specialist agnoli.1@osu.edu (614) 292-6269
Kate Bartter Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research &
Associate Director of the Institute for Energy and the Environment
arnold.680@osu.edu (614) 292-1035
Michael DeWees Finance Director dewees.4@osu.edu (614) 292-1130
Beth Haas Director, Communications and Marketing haas.23@osu.edu (614) 688-4725
Mary Juhas Associate Vice President for Gender Initiatives in STEMM juhas.1@osu.edu (614) 688-8239
Melissa Kubacki Graphic Designer kubacki.3@osu.edu (614) 292-1211
Jim Peltz Human Resources Director peltz.5@osu.edu (614) 247-1583
Stephanie Schumaker Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Gender Initiatives in STEMM schumaker.22@osu.edu (614) 247-4966
OR Reception Desk (614) 292-1582
Are you looking to foster economic development opportunities in Ohio and beyond by connecting business and industry to Ohio State discoveries?
Industry Liaison Office (ILO)
1381 Kinnear Road, Columbus, OH 43212 web site
Sharell Mikesell Associate Vice President mikesell.26@osu.edu (614) 247-4221
Nichole Lengle Executive Assistant lengle.3@osu.edu (614) 292-5701
Are you looking for information to ensure your research activities are compliant with local, state and federal regulations?
Office of Research Compliance (ORC)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 web site
Todd Guttman Associate Vice President guttman.6@osu.edu (614) 292-4283
Lisa Menefee Administrative Assistant menefee.6@osu.edu (614) 292-4284
ORC Staff Directory
Are you looking for assistance navigating the rules governing animal, human, and biohazard research or obtaining required committee approvals to conduct your research?
Office of Responsible Research Practices (ORRP)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 web site
Karen Hale Director hale.5@osu.edu (614) 292-1840
Joetta Manion Administrative Assistant manion.33@osu.edu (614) 292-1840
ORRP Staff Directory
Are you looking for funding for your research or do you need pre- or post award assistance with your proposals and/or grants?
Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)
1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 web site
Anne Moffat Executive Director moffat.1@osu.edu (614) 292-3732
Greg Carr Sponsored Programs Coordinator carr.282@osu.edu (614) 292-3805
OSP Staff Directory
Are you looking for information to ensure the humane care and use of animals in your research or need veterinary services?
University Laboratory Animal Resources (ULAR)

400 W. Twelfth Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210 web site
Valerie Bergdall Director bergdall.1@osu.edu (614) 292-1561
Jeanne Green Project Manager green.516@osu.edu (614) 292-5494
ULAR Staff Directory

Office of Research Support Units

Office of Research Business Office (ORBO)

1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210 web site
Michael DeWees Finance Director dewees.4@osu.edu (614) 292-1130
Jim Peltz Human Resources Director peltz.5@osu.edu (614) 247-1583
Karen Liming Fiscal Specialist liming.1@osu.edu (614) 688-4648
Brooke Heslep Administrative Associate heslep.3@osu.edu (614) 247-2584
Office of Research Information Systems (ORIS)

1960 Kenny Road, Columbus, OH 43210
John Ray Director ray.30@osu.edu (614) 247-7975
OR Help Desk orhelpdesk@osu.edu (614) 688-8288