Ten Ohio State students awarded 2019 NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

The National Science Foundation recently announced the 2019 selections for its prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship Program. These fellowships recognize and support outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions. This year, ten Ohio State graduate students were selected for their important research work.

  • Matthew Ryan Boot: Life Sciences – Evolutionary Biology
  • Jayson Gerard Boubin: Comp/IS/Engineering – Computer Systems and Embedded Systems
  • Nathan Lee Roy Harris: STEM Education and Learning Research – Engineering Education
  • Patricia S. Pittman: Social Sciences – Human Development and Family Science
  • Nicholas Alexander Pronin: Engineering – Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Sarah Barbara Scott: Life Sciences – Entomology
  • Paul Steven Scotti: Psychology – Cognitive Psychology
  • Heather Lynn Struckman: Engineering – Biomedical Engineering
  • Raymond Kwaku Twumasi: Chemistry – Chemical Synthesis
  • Ashley Nicole Zani: Life Sciences – Cell Biology

Full list of winners

Learn more about the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program