Office of Research News

More than 115 Ohio State researchers honored at faculty recognition program

Posted: April 4, 2016

President Michael Drake and Vice President for Research Caroline Whitacre hosted a Faculty Recognition Program on April 4, 2016, honoring Ohio State faculty members who received national or international awards during the period 2015-2016. Faculty members whose achievements reached outside or across academic disciplines were also recognized.

Among the honorees were winners of the National Science Foundation’s Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) award, Fulbright Scholars, Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, and Fellows of the National Academy of Inventors.

Award recipients received a block “O” lapel pin in recognition of their achievement, provided by The Ohio State University College of Medicine.

See the full list of honorees.

View photos from the event.

Category : Academic Centers / Awards / Celebration of Research / Events / General Information